About the Division

The Logistics Division under the Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry was set up on the 7th July, 2017, through amendment to the second schedule of the Government of India (Allocation of Business) Rules, 1961, for the "Integrated Development of Logistics Sector". The division is headed by a Special Secretary to GoI and aims to develop an Action Plan for the integrated development of the logistics section in the nation, by introducing various policy changes, advances in existing procedures, finding of bottlenecks and gaps and introduction of technology in this sector.

Who's Who

Additional Secretary

Shri Amritlal Meena phone-icon011-23061624 mail-iconas.logistics@gov.in room-iconRoom No:125 | Intercom: 468
Sh.B. Hanumanta Rao | PS phone-icon23062526,23061100 mail-iconhrao[dot]bonala[at]gov[dot]in room-iconRoom No:125 | Intercom:468

Joint Secretary

Dr. Surendra Kumar Ahirwar | Joint Secretary phone-icon23014564, 9717647544 mail-iconsurendra.ahirwar@gov.in room-iconRoom No:241 | Intercom: 644
Naveen Kumar | PA phone-icon23014564 mail-iconnkumar.90@gov.in room-iconRoom No:250-B | Intercom: 325
Shri S. Suresh Kumar | Joint Secretary phone-icon23061818 mail-iconsuresh.kumar1972@gov.in room-iconRoom No:233 | Intercom: 441
Ms. Vidhya Nandkumar | Sr. PPS phone-icon23061818 mail-iconvidhyaan@nic.in room-iconRoom No:233-A | Intercom: 425
Shri Vikas Chaube | OSD (JS level) phone-icon23062517, 9717630914 mail-iconchaube.vikas@gmail.com vikas.chaube@nic.in room-iconRoom No:278 | Intercom: 320
Yogesh Talwar | PPS 23062517 mail-icontalwar.yogesh@nic.in room-iconRoom No:224-A | Intercom: 451
Neelam Rani Sharma | PS phone-icon23062517 mail-iconneelamranisharma.rgi@gov.in room-iconRoom No:224-A | Intercom: 451


Shri Shlok Bhardwaj | Director phone-icon23063316, 9958130108 mail-icons.bhardwaj30@gov.in room-iconRoom No:250 | Intercom: 677
Vineet Kumar | PA phone-icon23063316 mail-iconvineetk@gov.in room-iconRoom No:250-A | Intercom: 120
Mrs. Shilpi Bishnoi | Director phone-icon9717630917 mail-iconshilpi.saurabha@gov.in

Deputy Secretary

Dr. Jivisha Joshi | Deputy Secretary phone-icon9717630935 mail-iconjivisha.g@gov.in

Deputy Director

Shri G. Sudhakar | Deputy Director phone-icon23062128, 9830293227 mail-icongsudhakar.dgsnd@nic.in sgarikapati999@gmail.com room-iconRoom No:31-B | Intercom: 361
Shri K.V. Ajith | Deputy Director phone-icon23038604, 9940109251 mail-iconkv.ajith@gov.in room-iconRoom No:345 | Intercom: 604

Under Secretary

Shri R. Vaidyanathan | Under Secretary phone-icon23061024, 9868580915 mail-iconrvnathan.62@gov.in room-iconRoom No:548 | Intercom: 630

What’s new?

May 13, 2020 |NEWS|

Warehousing & logistics sector to grow at 35% in 2021: Report
know more

April 14, 2020 |PRESS RELEASE|

Indian Logistics Industry Outlook, 2020
know more

April 01, 2020 |PRESS RELEASE|

India's Logistics Market, 2020 Research Report
know more